Source: | Aimé SOUGLIMAN, Togo

The African Cup of Nations (AFCON) 2019, has launched its verdict of the group matches yesterday. From now on, one knows the 16 qualified teams and their upcoming adversaries.

Egypt the welcoming country and the first of group A, will face South Africa while Uganda, second of the group will try to defeat Senegal. DR Congo which has been qualified despite its two consecutive defeat against Uganda and Egypt (0-2; 0-2) is facing Madagascar one of the tournament novices which did a miracle by finishing the top of its group.

The Super Eagles of Nigeria, will be opposed to the holders of the title Cameroun, whereas Mali will come across Côte d’Ivoire.

The Back stars of Ghana who finished top of group F will find their way to  the cartage Eagles of Tunisia, same adversary of the quarter final of AFCON 2012 in Gabon.

Benin which did not win a single match during the first tour will try the impossible by facing Morocco who has Hakim Ziyech the young player of Ajax Amsterdam.

Everything of this last sixteen starts on this Friday; face to face the country of magical wonders against the Arabic Kingdom of Morocco at military Academic Stadium of Cairo. Kick off 16 GMT.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *